Our service

Centre Testing International Co., Ltd. (CTI) is the pioneer and leader in the TIC Industry which provides one-stop solutions on testing, inspection, certification, calibration, audit, training & technical services.

 

By Industry

Our service capabilties cover the upstream and downstream of the supply chain including textile and apparel,toys,electronic appliances,medical health,food...andother industries.

Specialty

Comprehensively guarantee quality and safety, promote compliance and innovation, demonstrate brand competitiveness, and achieve higher quality, healthier, safer, and greener sustainable development.

NEWS CENTER

CHINA RoHS2.0 WILL COME INTO FORCE SOON

2016-06-24 59

January 21, 2016, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the People’s Republic of China (MIIT) officially issued “Management Methods for the restriction of the use of hazardous substances in electrical and electronic product” . The new management methods reserve a transitional period and will come into force from July 1, 2016. For the enterprises easy understand and follow the relevant requirement of the “measures” MIIT have issued FAQ of “Management Methods for the restriction of the use of hazardous substances in electrical and electronic product” on  May 16, 2016. “Measures”will come into force soon, related enterprises  need  to ensure that products  produced in and after July 1, 2016 comply with the requirement.

 

Enterprise to Deal With Practice - First step “Mark”

The "measures" still  use the "two steps to go" work ideas"the first step" require a mark and disclosure of any of the six identified hazardous substances and their locations within the product (According SJ/T11364-2014); “the second step” is  require to restrict the six identified hazardous substances in the  production of  "Compliance Management Catalog“.

If the product does not contain any hazardous substances, need mark  Green symbol with "e" in it.

If the product contains certain hazardous substances, need  mark Orange symbol with a number in it, at the same time provide the names and contents of hazardous substances in product instructions.

 

1. under normal conditions, Marking should be molding, spraying and  printing.on the production;

2. If can not mar on the product for the limit of volume, shape, surface material or function, should mark on product  instructions;

3. “Product  instructions”includepaper  instructionsoptical disk type electronic instruction, packaging;

4. Production “Purchase for product” not need follow  “marking requirement”According to the customer requirement declaration of hazardous substances  information identification carrier can include the company's website(only apply to production “Purchase for product”).

Note, above“contain”mean The content of hazardous substances exceeds the limit  of GB /T 26572.

 

China RoHS 2.0 Next Step Work Focus

1. “Compliance Management Catalog”(First batch)The list of products estimate to complete in October 2016, Reference Waste of electrical and electronic equipment disposal catalog (2014 Edition);

2. Exemption list of application of hazardous substances in products;

3. “Compliance Management Catalog” applicable product conformity assessment mode.

 

CTI Suggestion

The "measures" come into force have great influence on related enterprises during production, sale, and import of electrical and electronic products in the People’s Republic of China. Enterprises need to understand and master the technology content of the new management method, carry out supply chain survey. So as to a timely response once the management method come in force.

我们的服务

作为中国第三方检测与认证服务的开拓者和领先者,CTI华测检测为全球客户提供一站式检验、测试、校准、认证及技术服务。

行业解决方案

服务能力已全面覆盖到纺织服装及鞋包、婴童玩具及家居生活、电子电器、医学健康、食品及农产品……等行业的供应链上下游。

特色服务

全面保障品质与安全,推动合规与创新,彰显品牌竞争力,实现更高质量、更健康、更安全、更绿色的可持续发展。

新闻资讯

中国RoHS2.0即将正式实施

发布时间:2016-06-24 浏览次数:24

 

    2016年01月21日,工业和信息化部网站上发布了于1月6日正式公布的《电器电子产品有害物质限制使用管理办法》(第32号令,以下简称《办法》),《办法》自2016年7月1日起实施。为了便于企业更好地理解和执行《办法》相关制度,5月16号工信部发布了实施《电器电子产品有害物质限制使用管理办法》的常见问题答疑。《办法》即将正式实施,相关方应确保2016 年7 月1 日及以后生产的产品满足《管理办法》的要求。

 

企业应对实务-第一步 标识

    《管理办法》仍采用“两步走”的工作思路,即“第一步”对《管理办法》适用范围内的产品仅要求声明其中的有害物质信息,即遵从标识要求标准 (参考SJ/T11364-2014);“第二步”则对进入《电器电子产品有害物质限制使用达标管理目录》的产品实施有害物质限量要求。

若产品中不含有毒有害物质或元素,应选择“绿标”进行标识;

若产品中含有有毒有害物质或元素,应选择“橙标”进行标识,并应在产品说明书中提供所含有毒有害物质的名称及含量。

 

    1. 通常情况下  ,标注应以模塑,喷涂,印刷的方法直接标识在产品上;

    2. 如果受体积,形状、表面材质或功能所限,可在产品说明中注明;

    3. “产品说明”包括:纸质说明书、光盘类电子说明书、包装;

    4. “为生产配套而采购”的产品不必满足《标识要求》,根据客户需求声明有害物质信息标识载体可包括公司网站(仅适用于“为生产配套而 采购”的产品)。

    电器电子产品生产者、进口者未按照电器电子产品有害物质限制使用标识的国家标准或行业标准,对其投放市场的电器电子产品中含有的有害物质进行标注电器电子产品有害物质的名称、含量、所在部件及其产品可否回收利用,以及不当利用或者处置可能会对环境和人类健康造成影响等信息的属于违法,由商务、海关、质检等部门在各自的职责范围内依法予以处罚。   

注:其中“含有”是指有害物质的含量超出GB /T 26572的限值要求。

 

中国 RoHS 2.0下一步工作重点

   1.《达标管理目录》(第一批)产品清单拟于2016年10月完成,重点参考《废弃电器电子产品处理目录(2014年版);

   2. 产品适用的有害物质应用例外(豁免);

   3.《达标管理目录》适用产品的合格评定模式。

 

CTI建议

   《办法》的正式实施,会对在中华人民共和国境内生产、销售和进口电器电子产品的相关企业产生很大的影响。企业需及时理解并掌握新版办法的各项技术内容,开展供应链调查。