Our service

Centre Testing International Co., Ltd. (CTI) is the pioneer and leader in the TIC Industry which provides one-stop solutions on testing, inspection, certification, calibration, audit, training & technical services.

 

By Industry

Our service capabilties cover the upstream and downstream of the supply chain including textile and apparel,toys,electronic appliances,medical health,food...andother industries.

Specialty

Comprehensively guarantee quality and safety, promote compliance and innovation, demonstrate brand competitiveness, and achieve higher quality, healthier, safer, and greener sustainable development.

NEWS CENTER

EU amends Annex XVII to REACH Regulation as regards inorganic ammonium salts

2016-06-28 67

On 24 June 2016, the Official Journal of the European Union published Regulation (EU) 2016/1017 on the amendment of Entry 65 of Annex XVII to REACH Regulation as inorganic ammonium salts. It provisions that Inorganic ammonium salts shall not be placed on the market, or used, in cellulose insulation mixtures or cellulose insulation articles after 14 July 2018 unless the emission of ammonia less than 3 ppm. This Regulation shall enter into force on the twentieth day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.

 

Background

On 14 August 2013, the French Republic informed the Commission, the European Chemicals Agency and the other Member States that it had adopted a provisional measure on 21 June 2013 to protect the public from exposure to ammonia released from cellulose wadding insulation materials with ammonium salts used in buildings, and initiated the restriction procedure by submitting to the Agency an Annex XV dossier on 18 June 2014 followed by examination by the RAC and SEAC.

 

Main Amendments

65. Inorganic ammonium salts

1. Shall not be placed on the market, or used, in cellulose insulation mixtures or cellulose insulation articles after 14 July 2018 unless the emission of ammonia from those mixtures or articles results in a concentration of less than 3 ppm by volume (2,12 mg/m3) under the test conditions specified in paragraph 4. 

A supplier of a cellulose insulation mixture containing inorganic ammonium salts shall inform the recipient or consumer of maximum permissible loading rate of ellulose insulation mixture, expressed in thickness and density. 

A downstream user of a cellulose insulation mixture containing inorganic ammonium salts shall ensure that the maximum permissible loading rate communicated by the supplier is not exceeded.

2. By way of derogation, paragraph 1 shall not apply to placing on the market of cellulose insulation mixtures intended to be used solely for the production of cellulose insulation articles, or to the use of those mixtures in the production of cellulose insulation articles. 

3. In the case of a Member State that, on 14 July 2016, has national provisional measures in place that have been authorised by Commission pursuant to Article 129(2), provisions of paragraphs 1 and 2 shall apply from that date.

4. Compliance with the emission limit specified in the first subparagraph of paragraph 1 shall be destrated in accordance with Technical Specification CEN/TS 16516, adapted as follows:mon

(a) the duration of the test shall be at least 14 days instead of 28 days; 

(b) the ammonia gas emission shall be measured at least once per day throughout the test;  (c) the emission limit shall not be reached or exceeded in any measurement taken during the test; 

(d) the relative humidity shall be 90 % instead of 50 %; 

(e) an appropriate method to measure the ammonia gas emission shall be used;

(f) the loading rate, expressed in thickness and density, shall be recorded during the sampling of the cellulose insulation mixtures or articles to be tested.

Further information

http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?qid=1466759397901&uri=CELEX:32016R1017

 

CTI Suggestion

CTI advises EU exporters to keep an eye on any update or amendment to REACH Regulation as it is closely associated with international trade. Companies should pay attention to high-risk products, components, ensure that products meet the requirements of inorganic ammonium salts control, reduce the risk of the product being punished.

我们的服务

作为中国第三方检测与认证服务的开拓者和领先者,CTI华测检测为全球客户提供一站式检验、测试、校准、认证及技术服务。

行业解决方案

服务能力已全面覆盖到纺织服装及鞋包、婴童玩具及家居生活、电子电器、医学健康、食品及农产品……等行业的供应链上下游。

特色服务

全面保障品质与安全,推动合规与创新,彰显品牌竞争力,实现更高质量、更健康、更安全、更绿色的可持续发展。

新闻资讯

REACH法规附件XVII新增无机铵盐限制条款

发布时间:2016-06-28 浏览次数:171

 

    2016年6月24日,欧盟委员会于官方公报(OJ)发布(EU)2016/1017,新增REACH法规附件XVII第65项关于无机铵盐的限制要求。规定2018年7月14日之后,含有无机铵盐的纤维素绝缘混合物或纤维素绝缘物品不得投放市场或使用,除非这些混合物和物品中氨的释放量小于3ppm。该法规将于官方公报发布后第20天开始生效,适用于所有成员国。

 

背景信息

    2013年8月14日,依据REACH法规第129条第1段安全防护条款,法国通知委员会、欧洲化学品管理局和其他成员国,声明其已经于2013年6月21日采取一项临时措施以保护公众免受建筑用纤维素铵盐中氨释放的暴露影响。

2014年6月18日,依据REACH法规第129条第3段条款,法国通过向管理局提交了一份附件XV卷宗启动限制程序,随后经风险评估委员会(RAC)和社会经济分析委员会( SEAC)审查。

 

修定内容

    REACH法规附件XVII新增第65条,详细内容如下:

条款65无机铵盐

1.  2018年7月14日之后,含有无机铵盐的纤维素绝缘混合物或纤维素绝缘物品不得投放市场或使用,除非这些混合物和物品中氨的释放量小于3ppm(以体积计为2.12 mg/m3),要求按第4段中规定的条件测试。

含有无机铵盐的纤维素绝缘混合物的供应商,应通知产品接受者或消费者关于纤维素绝缘混合物的单位面积最大允许含量,以厚度和密度表征。

含有无机铵盐的纤维素绝缘混合物的下游用户,应确保供应商告知的单位面积最大允许含量不能超标。

2.  第1段的规定不适用于市场上用作以下用途的纤维素绝缘混合物:仅用于生产纤维素绝缘制品或者在生产纤维素绝缘制品所使用的那些混合物。

3.  根据REACH法规第129条中(2)(a)条款,委员会于2016 年 7 月 14 日授权成员国的国家临时措施生效,第 1段和第 2 段的规定应从该日期起适用。

4.  为符合第1段第1条中所规定的释放量限值要求,应按照技术规范CEN/ TS16516来证明,要求如下:

(a) 测试的持续周期应至少为14天,而不是28天;

(b) 在整个测试周期中,氨气的释放量每天至少测试一次;

(c) 测试期间,氨气的释放量在任何一次测试中均不应该达到或超过限值;

(d) 相对湿度90%,而不是50%;

(e) 测量氨气释放量的适当的方法是可以使用的;

(f) 单位面积含量以厚度和密度表征,应记录纤维素绝缘混合物或物品采样期间的测试值。

   法规原文链接:

http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?qid=1466759397901&uri=CELEX:32016R1017

 

CTI建议

    REACH法规对于出口欧盟的企业影响重大,相关企业应密切关注法规动态并积极应对。CTI建议相关企业应对上游原材料的质量进行严格的把关,尤其关注产品中高风险的部件,确保产品符合无机铵盐的法规要求,降低产品出口风险。