Our service

Centre Testing International Co., Ltd. (CTI) is the pioneer and leader in the TIC Industry which provides one-stop solutions on testing, inspection, certification, calibration, audit, training & technical services.

 

By Industry

Our service capabilties cover the upstream and downstream of the supply chain including textile and apparel,toys,electronic appliances,medical health,food...andother industries.

Specialty

Comprehensively guarantee quality and safety, promote compliance and innovation, demonstrate brand competitiveness, and achieve higher quality, healthier, safer, and greener sustainable development.

NEWS CENTER

THE REQUIRMENT OF HBCDD IN POPS HAS BEEN ADDED

2016-03-04 61

European Commission published Regulation (EU)2016/293 to added the entry for HBCDD in Annex I of 850/2004/EC on March 2, 2016. Hexabromocyclododecane equal to or below 100 mg/kg (0,01 % by weight) when it occurs in substances, preparations, articles or as constituents of the flame-retarded parts of articles are allowed. This Regulation shall enter into force on the twentieth day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union, and will review by the Commission by 22 March 2019.

 

Main Requirement  

Substance

Hexabromocyclododecane

CAS No

25637-99-4, 3194-55-6, 134237-50-6, 134237-51-7, 134237-52-8

EC No

247-148-4, 221-695-9

Requirement and Specific Exemption on intermediate use or other specifications

1. For the purposes of this entry, Article 4(1)(b) shall apply to concentrations of hexabromocyclododecane equal to or below 100 mg/kg (0,01 % by weight) when it occurs in substances, preparations, articles or as constituents of the flame-retarded parts of articles, subject to review by the Commission by 22 March 2019.

2.The use of hexabromocyclododecane, whether on its own or in preparations, in the production of expanded polystyrene articles, and the production and placing on the market of hexabromocyclododecane for such use, shall be allowed provided that such use has been authorised in accordance with Title VII of Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council (1), or is the subject of an application for authorisation submitted by 21 February 2014 where a decision on that application has yet to be taken.

3.Without prejudice to the exemption in paragraph 2, the placing on the market and use in buildings of expanded polystyrene articles and extruded polystyrene articles that contain hexabromocyclododecane as a constituent of such articles and are produced before or on 22 March 2016 shall be allowed until 22 June 2016. Paragraph 6 shall apply as if such articles were produced pursuant to the exemption in paragraph 2.

4.Articles that contain hexabromocyclododecane as a constituent of such articles and are already in use before or on 22 March 2016 may continue to be used and further placed on the market and paragraph 6 shall not apply. Article 4(2), third and fourth subparagraphs shall apply to such articles.

5. The placing on the market and use in buildings of imported expanded polystyrene articles that contain hexabromocyclododecane as a constituent of such articles shall be allowed until the date of expiry of the exemption in paragraph 2 and paragraph 6 shall apply as if such articles were produced pursuant to the exemption in paragraph 2. Such articles already in use by that date may continue to be used.

6.Without prejudice to the application of other Union provisions on the classification, packaging and labelling of substances and mixtures, expanded polystyrene, in which hexabromocyclododecane is used pursuant to the exemption in paragraph 2, must be identifiable by labelling or other means throughout its life cycle.

 

CTI Suggestion

HBCDD has always been highly concerned, Enterprises are advised to improve the production process and monitor the critical process to meet the requirements of EU regulations. Companies are also advised to conduct supply chain survey and choose qualified materials to avoid the recalled of export commodities due to the HBCDD issue.

我们的服务

作为中国第三方检测与认证服务的开拓者和领先者,CTI华测检测为全球客户提供一站式检验、测试、校准、认证及技术服务。

行业解决方案

服务能力已全面覆盖到纺织服装及鞋包、婴童玩具及家居生活、电子电器、医学健康、食品及农产品……等行业的供应链上下游。

特色服务

全面保障品质与安全,推动合规与创新,彰显品牌竞争力,实现更高质量、更健康、更安全、更绿色的可持续发展。

新闻资讯

POPs法规新增对HBCDD的限制要求

发布时间:2016-03-04 浏览次数:82

 

    2016年3月2日,欧盟在其官方公报上发布了持久性有机污染物法规(POPs)的修订法规(EU)2016/293,将六溴环十二烷(HBCDD)正式加入附录禁用物质列表,即HBCDD含量超过100mg/kg的物质、混合物或物品将被禁止进入欧盟市场。该法规将于发布之日后20天即3月22日开始生效,并在该限量生效后的3年内进行审查。 

    核心内容

物质

六溴环十二烷(HBCDD)

CAS No

25637-99-4, 3194-55-6, 134237-50-6, 134237-51-7, 134237-52-8

EC No

247-148-4,  221-695-9

管控要求及特定豁免

1.物质、混合物、物品及物品的阻燃部分中六溴环十二烷浓度不得超过100mg/kg(以重量计0.01%)委员会将于2019年3月22日前进行审查。

2.如已根据(EC) No 1907/2006获得相关用途授权,或者已于2014年2月21日前提交了授权申请但暂未得到结果,允许将HBCDD或其混合物用于生产发泡聚苯乙烯,同时允许生产该类用途的HBCDD并可将其投放市场。

仅在2019年11月26日之前,或在授权决定指定的截止日前,或根据(EC) No1907/2006撤销HBCDD授权的日期之前(三者取最早日期),可允许根据本段要求将HBCDD或其混合物投放市场并投入使用。

豁免截止日期之后六个月内,允许将根据本段豁免生产的含有HBCDD组分的发泡聚苯乙烯物品投放市场并用于建筑。该日期前已投入使用的该类物品可继续使用。

3.在不影响上段中所述豁免的前提下,2016年3月22日及此前生产的含有HBCDD组分的发泡聚苯乙烯及挤塑聚苯乙烯物品,在2016年6月22日前允许将其投放市场并用于建筑。

4.在2016年3月22日及之前已投入使用的,含有HBCDD组分的物品,可继续使用和后续投放市场,但第6段不适用。法规第4章第2点下的第3、4小段适用于该类物品。

5.若含有HBCDD组分的发泡聚苯乙烯是根据上述第2段豁免而生产的,在豁免截止前,允许将其投放市场并用于建筑,且已经投入使用的该类物品可继续使用,第6段同样适用。

6.在不影响欧盟关于物质和混合物的分类、包装和标签的其他规定的前提下,如果含有HBCDD组分的发泡聚苯乙烯是根据第2段豁免而生产的,在其整个生命周期内,需采用标签或其他手段加以识别。

 

CTI建议

    HBCDD一直以来都是高度关注物质,建议企业一方面严格按照欧盟的标准和法规要求,及时改进生产工艺,对关键环节和风险控制点加大监测力度,确保产品符合欧盟标准。另一方面应对上游原材料的质量进行严格的把关,寻找开发替代物,严防出口商品因HBCDD问题被召回。