Our service

Centre Testing International Co., Ltd. (CTI) is the pioneer and leader in the TIC Industry which provides one-stop solutions on testing, inspection, certification, calibration, audit, training & technical services.

 

By Industry

Our service capabilties cover the upstream and downstream of the supply chain including textile and apparel,toys,electronic appliances,medical health,food...andother industries.

Specialty

Comprehensively guarantee quality and safety, promote compliance and innovation, demonstrate brand competitiveness, and achieve higher quality, healthier, safer, and greener sustainable development.

NEWS CENTER

The List of CA65 Will Adding Pentachlorophenol And Its Salts

2015-11-16 66

Background

In November 1986, Proposition 65, the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986, which also been known as California proposition about increasing attention to accessible toxic chemicals, was entered into force. Then this proposition was been included in the chapter 25249.5 - 25249.13 of the law of California Health and Safety Code.OEHHA update the list of chemicals each quarter

Main Requirement

In October 30, 2015 OEHHA intends to add “pentachlorophenol and by-products" into the list of CA65 hazard substances, Pentachlorophenol has been added to the list ,OEHHA is requesting comments  until November 30, 2015 .Stakeholders should submit comments in electronic form, After the review, the results will  inform the public.Related information and control of  pentachlorophenol and sodium are below.

 

No.

Name & Structure

CAS Number

Application

Restriction

1

 

Pentachlorophenol

87-86-5

 Used in organic synthesis, paddy control barnyardgrass and wood preservative.  Widely used as fungicides, sterilization effect is high, suitable for PVC and other plastics, paints, leather, adhesives, rubber, fiber, paper, etc.

1.REACH Annex XVII:Forbidden in articles   0.1%/Mixture 2.PoHS:0.0005%/material

2

 

Pentachlorophenol, sodium salt

131-52-2

REACH Annex XVII:Forbidden in articles   0.1%/Mixture

CTI Suggestion

Proposition 65 itself is not specific product category to control, but the purpose is to protects the state's drinking water sources from being contaminated with chemicals known to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm, so, in theory, all products containing hazardous substances within the scope of its control, companies can focus on newly added substances and risky chemicals.

In  order to reduce the risk of illegal, companies are suggested to conduct supply chain survey and perform test if necessary.

 

CTI Service

As the third party inspection Institution, CTI becomes the first publicly traded company on the Chinese Stock Exchange. We can provide testing, inspection, audit and certification services to consumers. Moreover, we can also provide professional and comprehensive quality solutions to improve the competitiveness of your products in the global market.

我们的服务

作为中国第三方检测与认证服务的开拓者和领先者,CTI华测检测为全球客户提供一站式检验、测试、校准、认证及技术服务。

行业解决方案

服务能力已全面覆盖到纺织服装及鞋包、婴童玩具及家居生活、电子电器、医学健康、食品及农产品……等行业的供应链上下游。

特色服务

全面保障品质与安全,推动合规与创新,彰显品牌竞争力,实现更高质量、更健康、更安全、更绿色的可持续发展。

新闻资讯

加州65欲添加五氯苯酚类物质到有害物质清单

发布时间:2015-11-16 浏览次数:113

背景介绍

    1986年11月,加利福尼亚州颁布《1986年饮用水安全与毒性物质强制执行法》,即美国加利福尼亚州关于增加对可接触的有毒化学物质关注的提案,简称 “加州65提案”。 后被编纂列入加利福尼亚州健康和安全法典的25249.5 -25249.13 章。该提案由加州环境保护署(Cal/EPA)辖下的环境健康危害评估机构(OEHHA)执行,加州65管控物质清单由OEHHA出台并每季度更新。 

 

核心内容

    2015年10月30日,OEHHA提议将五氯苯酚及钠盐加入到加州65有害物质清单中,此前,五氯苯酚已经被添加到了加州65清单。利益相关方针对此提议有为期一个月的评议时间,一旦评议通过,五氯苯酚钠将会正式纳入加州65有害物质清单进行管控。五氯苯酚以及钠盐的具体信息及管控现状如下表。

No.

物质名称&结构

CAS号

主要用途

管控现状

1

 

五氯苯酚

87-86-5

 用于有机合成,稻田防除稗草及木材防腐;也是广泛使用的杀菌剂,适用于绳索、油漆、胶粘剂、皮革、帆布、绝缘材料、砖墙、纤维、纸张等产品的杀菌用途。

1.  REACH法规限制篇:作为物质禁止投放市场和使用/作为物质成分或混合物限值0.1%;

2.  挪威PoHS提案:0.0005%;

2

五氯苯酚钠

131-52-2

REACH法规限制篇:作为物质禁止投放市场和使用/作为物质成分或混合物限值0.1%;

 

 

CTI建议

    加州65本身并未规定具体管控产品类别,但是由于法案制定的目的是为了避免有害物质进入加州水源,所以,理论上来说,一切含有有害物质的产品都在其管控范围内,企业可以关注法规新增加的以及高风险的化学物质。展开供应链调查,必要时可以进行检测,以降低产品违规风险。

 

CTI服务

    CTI作为国内首家在创业板上市的第三方检测机构,不仅能为客户提供测试、检验与验证等服务,还能依据企业的自身情况,为客户提供专业、客观、全面的质量解决方案,提升您的产品在全球的竞争力。CTI可为您量身定制各种环保要求的一站式解决方案。