Our service

Centre Testing International Co., Ltd. (CTI) is the pioneer and leader in the TIC Industry which provides one-stop solutions on testing, inspection, certification, calibration, audit, training & technical services.

 

By Industry

Our service capabilties cover the upstream and downstream of the supply chain including textile and apparel,toys,electronic appliances,medical health,food...andother industries.

Specialty

Comprehensively guarantee quality and safety, promote compliance and innovation, demonstrate brand competitiveness, and achieve higher quality, healthier, safer, and greener sustainable development.

NEWS CENTER

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES HAS NOTIFIED RoHS TO WTO

2015-10-19 88

 Recently,Emirates Authority for Standardization and Metrology has notified  Emirates control scheme to restrict the use of hazardous materials in electronic and electrical devicesto WTO. EASM plan to restrict harzdard substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment (EEE). The requirements of this scheme is similar to EU RoHS shall register the product(s) with Emirates Conformity Assessment Scheme (ECAS) within one year from the date of publication of this scheme in the Official Gazette.

 

  Main Contents

Item

Detail content

Scope

This scheme apply to the 11 categories products, it is same as EU RoHS.

Substances

Restricted substances referred to PbHgCdCr6+PBBsPBDEsDEHPBBPDBPDIBP. Maximum allowable limit is same as EU ROHS.

Applications exempted

Annex 3 and Annex 4 in the document  is the exemption items to all EEE and  specifically applied to medical devices, monitoring and control instruments

Transition Period

The products available in the market before the date of the publication are allowed to sell until 1st of January 2018. The requirement  shall not apply to medical devices, monitoring and control instruments products placed on the market before 01 January 2020

Conformity Assessment

All products covered by this scheme shall comply with the technical requirements; The Manufacturer shall draw up a written Declaration of Conformity  and submit some technical documents.

Penalties

Withdraw the product from market and re-export them to the country of origin or any other necessary corrective actions.

Responsibilities of the Supplier 

The supplier shall ensure the following at any stage of the supply chain:

◆Comply with the requirements of this scheme;

◆Shall full cooperation with the staff of ESMA,  In the need to demonstrate the product is conformity with this scheme, provide the technical documents including test reports.

 

CTI Suggestion

United Arab Emirates RoHS once come into force will have great influence on  related enterprises during export Electrical and Electronic Equipment (EEE)  to United Arab Emirates. Although it has not been formal effective, but enterprises still need to understand and master the technology content of  the United Arab Emirates RoHS, carry out supply chain survey. So as to  a timely response once United Arab Emirates RoHS come in force.

 

 CTI Service

As the third party inspection Institution, CTI becomes the first publicly traded company on the Chinese Stock Exchange. We can provide testing, inspection, audit and certification services to consumers. Moreover, we can also provide professional and comprehensive quality solutions to improve the competitiveness of your products in the global market.

我们的服务

作为中国第三方检测与认证服务的开拓者和领先者,CTI华测检测为全球客户提供一站式检验、测试、校准、认证及技术服务。

行业解决方案

服务能力已全面覆盖到纺织服装及鞋包、婴童玩具及家居生活、电子电器、医学健康、食品及农产品……等行业的供应链上下游。

特色服务

全面保障品质与安全,推动合规与创新,彰显品牌竞争力,实现更高质量、更健康、更安全、更绿色的可持续发展。

新闻资讯

阿联酋向WTO通报RoHS管控要求

发布时间:2015-10-19 浏览次数:93

    阿联酋标准计量局(ESMA)于近期向世界贸易组织WTO通报了阿拉伯联合酋长国限制电子和电器设备使用危险材料的控制计划(阿联酋RoHS)草案,拟对电子电器设备中的有害物质进行管控,具体要求与欧盟RoHS类似。管控计划草案规定产品供应商应在此法案在官方公报上正式公布之日起一年内注册阿联酋合格评定计划。

  主要内容

项目

主要内容

管控范围

管控了11大类电子电器产品,包括大型家用电器、小型家用电器、信息技术和远程通讯设备、消费类设备、照明设备、电气和电子工具、玩具、休闲和运动设备、医疗设备、监测和控制设备包括工业用监测和控制设备、自动售货机、其它任何不在上述类别范围内的电子电器产品

管控物质

管控了10种类有害物质,包括Pb、Hg、Cd、Cr6+、PBBs、PBDEs、DEHP、BBP、DBP、DIBP。限值与欧盟RoHS一致。

豁免情况

法案的附件3和附件4中分别列出了对所有电子电器产品的豁免以及专门适用于医疗和监控设备的豁免条款

过渡期限

在法案正式出版前投放市场的产品可以销售至2018年1月1日;对医疗和监控设备可以豁免到2020年1月1日。

合格评定

所有产品须符合法案对有害物质的限值要求;产品生产商需起草一份符合性申明文件(DoC);产品生产商需至少提供产品的一般性描述、产品的设计等信息的详细描述、检测报告等文件。

处罚方式

从市场上召回并退回原产国以及其他必要的更正措施

 

    企业责任

    供应商须保证在供应链的任何阶段都应该符合:

    ◆法案的所有要求;

    ◆应与ESMA或相关当局工作人员密切合作,在需要证实产品的符合性时提供包括检测报告在内的技术文件。

  

    CTI建议

    阿联酋RoHS一旦正式实施,将对向阿联酋出口相关电子电器产品的企业产生很大的影响。虽然管控法案尚未正式生效,但企业仍需理解并掌握阿联酋RoHS的各项技术内容,开展供应链调查,以便法案实施时能够及时应对。

 

    CTI服务

    CTI作为国内首家在创业板上市的第三方检测机构,不仅能为客户提供测试、检验与验证等服务,还能依据企业的自身情况,为客户提供专业、客观、全面的质量解决方案,提升您的产品在全球的竞争力。CTI可为您量身定制RoHS一站式解决方案。